Orchestral Master Works – Colby Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, March 16, 2024

7:30 pm

Colby College

Gordon Center for Creative and Performing Arts

Our third program, Orchestral Master Works, presents two enduring Germanic orchestral pieces: Robert Schumann’s Romantic Symphony No. 3, Rhenish, and Carl Maria von Weber’s Overture to Der Freischütz, a magical, mysterious, and folk-inspired showcase of heroic horns and shimmering strings. The program also highlights the orchestra’s principal flutist and Colby Music Associate Nicole Rabata, who will perform Danish composer Carl Nielsen’s Concerto for Flute and Orchestra.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now